top of page
  • Writer's pictureMama.Ash.x

6.0.Half.Birthday

How has this come around so fast!? 😭 Kinsley is 6 months old!! Like wtf slow down time! But happy half year birthday baby girl! For this half year birthday we celebrated with half a cake and let her squish it all đŸ§đŸ‘đŸ» EVERYTHING goes in her mouth at the moment so I thought this automatically would too, but nope she was so so fascinated with squishing the icing between her fingers and toes 😂 adorbale she was concentrating so hard and then would look up and smile when she had squished some! Of course I didnt think about the clean up afterwards (not the cake the sticky baby Haha!) I'm sure I used a packet of wet wipes after stripping her nakey just to get her in fresh clothes to get home - soooo sticky, add wriggly to that and it's a recipe for mess Haha!

Your baby turning 6M old isnt even a thing until your a mama, it hits you like a quarterlife crisis. Emotional AF (or that may just be me hahahah) but safe to say the night before that I put her to bed I then took my place on the couch snuggled in a blanket and proceeded to relive kinsleys life in images since birth 😂 paired with some tears about how much shes growing and how my time off with her is going way to fast! If only I didnt need this thing called money Haha then it would be seeeeeya advertising (soz Blair hahahaha)!


But with this milestone comes some bloody cool shit too! And its actually such an amazing age where they give so much back and interaction is so fun! They have favourite songs and dances, they play games and are turning into their own little person with personality starting to peek through ❀ Kinsley loves to play peek-a-boo and also be raised in the air, she bursts into laughter. She also LOVES seeing herself in the mirror (or a selfie cam haha) she will smile and giggle at herself, its bloody cute! Another cute thing is she has learnt to give me kisses and by kisses I mean she opens her whole mouth and proceeds smoosh it into my face hahahah SO MUCH DROOL 😂😍 but oh God it is cute!

A huge development is that she now recognizes more people then just our family and also realizes that people can come and go! She now proceeds to grizzle when I walk out of the room and then when I come back in she smiles and laughs, it's so cheeky! The Grizzles are next level and some days they do my bloody head in, like why can I not me a meter away from you!!!! So I give up on those ones and she literally comes to watch me pee, she will sit on me or lay by me to play because then the grizzles stop đŸ™ŒđŸ» Kinsley is really starting to enjoy SPACE more as she grows and actually gets excited to see her baby friends! When Harry or Mason sit next to her she chats away and wants to touch and play with them, it's so bloody cute!

This month was my first Mothers Day and its was the best! Nic got up with Kinsley and let me sleep in till about 9am then the two of them brought me breke in bed (he had even managed to make French toast while looking after K!) And then I was dropped to have a mani and pedi while they went to see oma for Mothers Day. oh and the BEST part was when Nic said to K "mama doesn't have to touch your bum at all today hahaha" and like the goof girl she is she then shat her pants twice for him hahahahaha yassss!! 😂 It was absolute bliss and I felt so so special đŸŒŒ It was crazy to think that this time last year we announced our pregnancy to the social world and fast forward and I am being delivered breke by my 6M old baby girl 😍

We are sure Kinsley is saying Mama on repeat like a broken record actually hahahah! So much so that she was upset and wanted a cuddle from nic and when I said "babe she wants you" and she did he cracked up and said ffs shes been saying mama for the last 5 hours 😂 she obviously doesnt know what she is saying but it's so funny! Nic and Kinsley had a daddy daughter day watching the Golden State Warriors and she was in her uniform for full support 💛 it was so cute seeing them hanging out and makes me excited for when hes taking her to weekend sport hehe!

We went and visited our aunty again at the coatesville markets and she made double the donuts and STILL sold out within the hour! So crazy but so proud - we took kinsleys great grandad along for cuddles and to see her in action as mum was there too! It was a beautiful autumns day!

That's all from me and I will share more musings next week (as I'm a week behind hitting publish on this Haha ooops!) -A x

Tips this week: - The nude alchemist teething tamer is AMAZING! All natural and applied outside of the mouth to jaw line (way easier than in the mouth) and helps manage the discomfort! Yeap we use it every day as we STILL have no teeth even though the poor bubbas gums are flaring and cheeks are on fire. - Dont do your hubby's washing during the day if he wears high vis 😂 why may you ask, because your daughter will get excited when she sees the highlighter shirt and think dadda is home and then you have to break her heart by it just being a t.shirt to go on the washing line 😂😭 she then stared at it for ages! - Be careful of the shape of teethers, you think being made for a young teething baby that all would be safe well not always the case! Kinsley got a new wooden teether with beads, ring and a star ring attached and she LOVES it but it's only now used when I'm right next to her as she actually managed to get the star twisted and stuck vertically in her mouth, it lodged her mouth open! Was so scary as she screamed but I had to twist it across her gums to get it out 😳 total fluke accident but something I didnt even think about happening! She still loves it Haha!


77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page