top of page
  • Writer's pictureMama.Ash.x

7.Our.First.Christmas


I am OBSESSED with Christmas (second to Harry Potter) add my baby who I am also OBSESSED with to that and you get the start of a tradition of adorably cheesy matchy family photo 🙌🏻 Daddy couldn't even moan or day no because it's for Kinsley haha! I cant wait until shes older and we team up on him 😋

Mum & Dad came up for the weekend and we firstly celebrated the Hekkens family side, starting with a cute little lunch with great grandad during the week and then BBQ Christmas at ours that my amazing family did everything for (besides dress my baby I did that hahahaha). It was our first Christmas with Kinsley so of course she was the princess of the day with the outfit to show it thanks to her little nana (our name for great nana) ⭐ The afternoon was filled with love, laughter, good food, drink and just so much happiness humming through our little home.

Safe to say Kinsley was ridiculously spoilt (nana and poppa got her a beautiful little bracelet like I had when I was little ❤) The best part of the day was Aunty Jess & Uncle Jay handing me and Nic a present then walking out with a washing basket full for Kinsley it was gold (we are never getting presents again are we hahaha, mum broke it to me Santa wasnt real and told me I now have to fill up Kinsleys sack 😂). Aunty Jess popped kinsley in her pajamas at the end of the day and came out in matching ones, it melted my heart 😍 #justjesscakecoapprentince

Then on Christmas Day we went to the Fels residence and Kinsley decided to have a 3 hour nap when we arrived 😂 so we opened her presents for her (once again so spoiled) and watched the carnage unfold of our nephews opening theirs.. such and awesome age and they get so excited it’s amazing to be around! Can’t wait for them to run around with baby K when shes older 😍. Then the wider family came over in the afternoon (the dutchies have huge families ha!) and a lot of them met Kinsley for the first time so she had lots of cuddles and was so well behaved. I love having two families who I ADORE and feel so blessed.

So safe to say Kinsleys first Christmas was a success and Boxing Day we spent relaxing on the couch 🙌🏼 The Fels tribe headed north camping which we do every year (Kinsley a bit to fresh this year) so we had some FOMO haha! What an amazing time of year, summer. Happy Holidays!

-Ax


Tips this week:

- Christmas is full on normally, add a newborn to the mix and it can multiply. But just relax and go with the flow of the day everyone will understand whatever you do (and if they dont who gives a shit, you do you!)

- Have a wine you deserve it!

- Take 5 minutes to just sit and take in your surroundings, capture the memories and feel the love - after all it is the most wonderful time of the year x



79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page