top of page
  • Writer's pictureMama.Ash.x

11.Fifty.Shades.Of.Grey.

Don't get too excited I'm not going all Ana & Christian on ya :P Not that type of blog haha!

But for real who knew there were actually 50 shades of Grey? I didn't think two people could possibly take 15 shade charts & 8 test pots to agree what colour grey the nursery walls will be!


Safe to say we are doing pretty well the fact that this was our first MAJOR disagreement of the pregnancy - I like cool blue based greys, Nic on the other-hand neutral greys (not bloody warm or cold haha). But don't get me wrong this was a huge deal and rocked me for six (or that could be the pregnancy hormones flaring again as I'm pretty sure my world actually wasn't going to end?).


So after yelling, huffs, puffs, Angry silence (all mainly from me, yes who would have guessed!) we progressed to get some more testers and actually both liked the same bloody one the most (a few days after the above settled haha) So omg what grey are you using I hear you ask!?

The final decision: Resene - Half Stack (now to actually get it done!)



The planner/organiser in me of course has a vision for how this little bundles first room is going to look, with the roadworks around deciding the grey I shifted my focus to online shopping and safe to say went a little crazy on small decor to try and help build this vision. Over May there will be a fair few grey, white & black treats arriving to me oops! One thing I did try for the first time is Wish, ordering a few Little bits and for the price they are if they are a fail it was worth the gamble! So ultimatley in my head so far I have the crib* corner looking pretty good!


*Note: this is a topic of discussion for later down the track as I found the one i want, its beautiful but lets just say the price tag is a little scary haha! So ill figure that out later.

-A x

126 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page