top of page
  • Writer's pictureMama.Ash.x

13.Emotions.In.Overdrive.

Updated: May 15, 2018

Wow I know they say that pregnancy is an emotional roller coaster but week 13, WOW.

Hitting the 13th week combined with a pink moon (apparently this creates havoc with women, hence the colour) I still am beyond what hit me! (And poor Nic who now thinks I'm even more crazy haha).


The tears, oh god the tears - They are flowing and the best reason, who bloody knows why its the smallest things that turn the tap on.


I woke up on Thursday morning like normal, Nic had popped my lemon & ginger drink by my bed and put the rubbish out before leaving for work. I see the drink and start to feel overcome with happiness and then walk out to the kitchen and see that the rubbish is gone and burst into tears! I am so happy and thankful that I txt him to say hes amazing and continue to cry on the couch for 10 minutes. (The LOL moment when I realised this must be the pregnancy hormones - He does this every Thursday!) So say no more this little baby of ours is making me craz(IER)!


And since I think I have literally cried every other day this week, luckily Nic is super chill and just kind of lets it pass haha!

- Friday: Fresh hair colour thanks to the beautiful Aunty Jane, look so good I cried happy tears (It always looks good haha!)

- Saturday: I realised the rest of Suits Season 7 was on Lightbox

- Sunday: My cat wouldn't stay still so I could pat her but she would for Nic #abandoned

- Monday: Nic got his first exam results through - Aced it so i read the email at my desk so proud with tears streaming down my face

- Tuesday: I couldn't open my yoghurt lid and no-one was home (Perspective, i tried twice threw it on the floor and ran off crying - 5 minutes later it came off easy haha!)

-A x






194 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page