top of page
  • Writer's pictureMama.Ash.x

14.Hello.World

Week 14 was a big one - Full pace with excitement that went to 100 real quick!

Firstly I officially survived the first trimester and this little belly is officially starting to pop eeee! Its the best feeling when the clock ticks from 13w 6d across to 14w - For me it was breathing a huge sign of relief and hoping I may start to see the back end of morning sickness (hopeful I know haha!). For Nic the bump means he can definitely see something is growing in there haha!


We had a couple of big events on this week that I experienced from a whole new light for the first time (sober haha) - Starting with my industry awards "The Beacons" which is a full on day of getting pretty and a night of poppin bottles (or the juice for me haha). The team killed it and we were up on stage loving it, so so proud to be part of it! The next day at work was epic as everyone was so hung over that they felt like I have been for the last 9 weeks - Safe to say I wasn't the only one who vomitted that day wooo!



The weekend followed with the crew celebrating Matts 30th which lead me to be sitting there listening to the band and watching our friends thinking to myself - We are a bloody crazy, weird, fun and unique group haha! I love my friends and felt a lot of support and love from them all that day which makes me excited to know we have beautiful people around us!


I am not one to get nervous, I am that weirdo that loves public speaking, competing and being in crowds but this week the littlest thing had me feel the clammy hands and racing heart while I sat next to Nic on the couch freaking out while I watched my social post load (Ridiculous I know but once it hits Facebook basically the whole world knows!). We did a cute little announcement on the evening of Mother's Day which of course featured baby Nike Air Max 90's (no surprises there).



Side notes:

- I have become obsessed with being in water and have bath night every Monday while Nic is at uni which weirdly feels more normal than sitting on the couch for my body, maybe baby will love water? Mums homemade bath salts, face mask and a candle and I don't want to move.

- This week I had 2 days with no speu! LIFE CHANGING I even managed to clean the house haha - Fingers crossed I get given an additional day per week till it fades out!

-A x


151 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page