top of page
  • Writer's pictureMama.Ash.x

16. The.Week.Of.Weird

This week was a weird one for me - I felt very needy and in all honesty a little scared as everything is changing so fast! Its amazing how when its all a secret how long it feels before you can share the news, but once you have its like each time you wink another week is gone!


My body has had a lot of developments this week, all things I had to then ask or research were normal (so many things they don't publicise that happen in pregnancy haha!). This week my belly continues to grow and with that comes darkening veins as the skin stretches and becomes thinner, ligament aches and I have even developed my first teeny skin tag (who even knows what these are? As I bloody didn't and was like whats that stuck to me haha). My lips are also super dry to the point where they peel and bleed along with a congested nose that makes you choke while you vom #winning. But overall its exciting and amazing (a little scary, yes) to see your body change and develop to accommodate a a little growing body!


Our week started with celebrating our 6 year anniversary and all I wanted after a rough day was to sit down with some KFC wicked wings and watch our team (The Golden State Warriors) semi final game. When I told Nic this on the phone I could hear his face light up (even though he was toning down the excitement in his voice) and no matter what he says I know that it was his favourite one yet and hes going to HOPE that every year is similar (safe to say it won't be until next time I'm preggers haha!). The best part was my cute little card that gave me two free cuddles with no conditions awwww - Thats what happens when you are a human hot water bottle!


I think due to being a little scared this week my mind was subconsciously telling me that I needed Nic (or someone) by my side constantly (high maintenance I know). So every morning I held on a little tighter when Nic said goodbye and rushed in the door after work to see him. It was Robs birthday this week so the boys went away for the weekend so I sluzzed myself out to everywhere and everyone so I wasn't home alone (I don't normally like being home alone anyway but I wasn't having a bar of it this week!).


Friday I went to the little sisters for dinner, TV and some off cuts of her cake orders for the week woooo (sorry dad I take priority now as she has to feed her niece or nephew hehe). Then Saturday I spent with the family up home and spent the afternoon with future nana sorting out the clothes we have purchased so far eeeeeek! (I may have even clicked an Instagram ad and purchased some adorable Jamie Kay outfits - For those who work with me this will be amusing #adsarelife - We also researched some of the big ticket items that will be in my very near future #shitisgettingreal. I had the BEST sleep in my old bedroom and to top off a relaxing weekend with those I love the most we had brunch with grandad who is so cute and gave baby bump a cuddle and said hello while we giggled about my tummy touching my thighs when i sit down for the first time in my life (It feels sooooo weird, you wait haha!).


Mum brought me some fresh crystals from Earth Wind and Indigo that I haven't taken off since (Pretty sure everywhere is now covered - Home, Pillow, Desk, Handbag and Me haha!) call me crazy if you like but I love the energy they bring! Dad had me in hysterics of laughter to the point where I was crying after banished from the garage - I may or may not have stood on his hunting boot stand and broke/bent it in which he continued to say "Woah you have gained some weight girl" and then had to fix it - In which he then left me a love note to find the next day "Please stay off Ashley H" my full name this definitely means I was in trouble hahaha bloody charming!


Side notes this week:

I am craving orange juice daily along with hot white bread toast & butter

I have a beautiful skinfood mummy to be box full of organic goodies for my skin (they feel so amazing!) Highly reccommended.

Bio Oil is now out in full force daily.


-A x

143 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page