top of page
  • Writer's pictureMama.Ash.x

17.Finally.Feeling.Human

This week I have FINALLY felt human again and its been AMAZING! I have some energy (until about 3:30pm anyway haha) and I am not sick more days than I am - This is a key part and honestly actually bloody life changing! Its a complete blessing to only feel sick but it not actually happen, Thursday was my first day of feeling great to the point where I even did my hair! Yup I curled that shit, not just a mattered bun - people would not have known what hit them haha (the even better thing is it lasted 3 days wooo! #lifehacks)

Its been refreshing getting up with Nic in the morning again and seeing him off to work and I think it makes him feel a lot better about heading off as for the last 4 months he's had to leave me writhing around in bed with a bowl looking and feeling horrible - So we are super thankful its starting to look up! Few random new symptoms popped up like bleeding gums, an itchy tummy and I can officially no longer fit my jeans without a belly expander so dresses it is!


This weekend was a long weekend so we set ourselves (or I may have set the goal haha) of completing the nursery wardrobe and finishing touches on the painting so I can then start to potter away in there whenever I want #startingthenestingprocess. It was horrific weather all weekend so my house turned into a workshop with drop saws, dust, tarps you name it everywhere! It was actually the coolest experience being in the thick of it and seeing it come together piece by piece (downfall the cleaning afterwards but so worth it). No wonder Nics mates call him McGyver honestly he can do anything with anything! I'm one of the lucky ones that can look on Pinterest and show him crazy things I want and next thing I know he's making it happen! Added bonus (sometimes draws out the process though haha) is that he is also a mad perfectionist so I know it will look epic - For this little ones wardrobe they are even having LED lighting strips recessed into every shelf (yes its way better than ours - it has started). Hes finalising bringing it all together so then I can start to pop everything in its place (Final photos to come soon for now just appreciate the rennos, before picture and pretty grey walls).


I spent a lot of time with my family this weekend which was so refreshing as I wasn't a half-there zombie - I had brunch with nanny on Friday and had some time with just us two to catch up on everything and she of course brought baby another little gift (shes so naughty and has something everytime I see her hehe!) I had the nicest morning with her. It was my Daddys birthday too so we had the family over for dinner and cake (thanks Just Jess sooooo delish) and watched our video of our Easter Holiday doing the Tongariro Crossing which was a good laugh! (We've always been so lucky that the Queen gave us a holiday for dads birthday so every year we can hang out - hahaha the things parents tell their kids!).


Side notes this week:

- I've started to get a sore lower back and in some positions it even pinches my sciatic nerve but I just keep moving and try every pillow, pressure point until it fades so will see how we go.

- Biggest piece of advice we have been given is to start stocking up on nappies & wet wipes when you do a weekly shop - So for the first time this week I listened eeeek!

- I can stomach my favourite Red Seal Blood Orange Tea again (ice cold) so every day I have a couple to also help my water intake and to make up for lost time haha!

- The Golden State Warriors took the first two games against the Cavs (woooo) and its finals weeks so our evenings are going to be made up of a lot of basketball - You know where to find us!


Bring on week 18!

-A x


110 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page