top of page
  • Writer's pictureMama.Ash.x

19.Little.Popping.Bubbles

This week I felt the most amazing feeling any future mama can feel, our little baby move! And by gosh I wait for that feeling every night now! I can't wait for Nic to be able to feel him or her, so exciting eeeee! It's such a weird feeling to try and describe or even be sure of to start with, well it was for me anyway. People had described it to me as butterflies (I've never felt them outside of my stomach so I didn't know how they would feel down in your uterus) or a goldfish flopping round on your palm (easier to imagine but still hard to watch out for). To me the first time I felt baby wriggle around it felt like thousands of bubbles traveling inside and popping - I was sitting at my desk and thought could these be the first movements!? I txt mum describing it and she was sure it was but said if I now start to feel it over the next couple of days it will confirm it. Sure enough every day at about 3:30pm baby now wakes up a wriggles around in my tummy, and its simply amazing. Then at night she/he doesn't sit still and wakes me up again at about 3:30am but I wouldn't change it :)

Ive had a few flat days this week where I cant explain why, I just felt meh - Friday add a sore throat into the mix and as soon as I was in that door from work it was to my relaxing happy place - Bath, love island, massage from Nic, then just lay relaxing in bed, asleep by 9 #pregnancybliss


Later in the week I then went on a complete cleaning spree top to bottom on the house all the dust gone, aired out, duvets changed so I feel like there is no way anymore bugs could possibly be floating around!


Pregnancy immune systems suck, but they keep the baby safe so I suppose its not that sucky and I am healthy so everything that has managed to get me has only lasted a couple days max!


Few new symptoms crept in this week - But they are not morning sickness so the world is good!


Firstly I feel like I have horrific posture - each side of my spine is soooo achy. But not matter how hard I try my body just doesn't want to sit how it used to! I've been using my pregnancy yoga poses at home to help release the tightness but when Nic pushes each side of my spine to massage it’s actually the best feeling! I’ve managed to get him to do it twice so far but I’m going to start demanding I think (Stubborn vs stubborn lets see how this goes!) but honestly 5 minutes and I feel and sleep sooo much better!


Really vivid dream have kicked in to the point where I have woken Nic up in panic or yelling a couple times and remember them all the next day haha! But the weirdest part is they then actually influence how I feel all morning! Its so crazy!


Because sleep has become so restless lots of small things keep me up, unfortunately one of those is Nics breathing - Its honestly SO LOUD because he is always in such a deep sleep (asshole haha). I have to nudge him or play with his hair to break the sleep (not that he ever remembers) and keep it quiet but after a few attempts I feel so guilty for waking him up to stop that I have reverted to sleeping on the couch or popping in ear plugs! I don't know which is better as one gives me a fright (and we all know I don't react to well to those) or the other Nic haha!


- Couch Sleeping: Nic crawls out in AM to get ready for work and not disturb me but when he turns on the kitchen light he ends up seeing a body on the couch bahaha

- Ear Plugs: When Nic gets up in early AM and gets ready he always comes back and gives me a kiss goodbye before leaving for work, but when I can't hear him approaching and he smacks one on me safe to say I nearly hit the roof haha!

So safe to say I am still in a pickle with how to solve this one - Poor guy!


I had another midwife appointment and now everytime I have to pee on a stick on entrance to test that my protein levels are in balance - Looks and sounds like a spa pool test strip haha! I have started to develop carpal tunnel in my left wrist so something I need to keep an eye on as it may start to get weaker. Sister came with me this time so she could hear her future niece or nephews little heart out loud and we could also hear when baby wriggled around - so cool! She also emptied her Just Jess coin jar into baby's money box to kick it off, so cute!



Its all so much more real this week and I can’t wait to meet you little one, I’ve started to talk to you every day as I think you can hear me now - daddy he try’s to get you to tease mummy with him haha! Last day of counting up today – Tomorrow we are officially half way and the countdown is on eeeeeeek! Time goes so fast, but each day gets more and more exciting as we are one step closer to bringing our little one into the world and starting our family and we can't wait!


-A x


Side notes this week:

- My Hair is amazing! Its growing super fast and is so healthy and shiney! But I have also been told that it may fall out after birth! What? Mum please tell me this didn’t happen to you #demgenes

- My veins are becoming really visible as my tummy grows

- I purchased my first maternity clothes as this bump likes to stick out – lucky I love it (now that it doesn’t make me sick haha)

- We spent Saturday night watching the AB's and putting up the drawers/change table in our nursery - two person build 30 minutes my ass!

- It was one of my beautiful besties Meekys birthday today so the #MMM went out to a new cafe for breke and indulged in french toast, coffees and chat and it was divine! Happy Birthday beautiful mama to be!!



132 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page