top of page
  • Writer's pictureMama.Ash.x

5.The.Hangover.Begins.

BOOM bang on 5 weeks the nausea kicks in - I knew it would happen as lets just say my bodys way of dealing with things is headaches & to speu. But I was secretly hoping maybe I would be one of those lucky ones that doesn't get morning sickness (aka all day sickness, stupid name that false advertises what you're actually in for).


It was 4am and I was rolling around, groaning and trying to keep it at bay. Lets just say I succeeded for 1.25 hours then was sprinting to the toilet like Bolt. This happened all week and If you cant tell from above I'm pissed off that its sold in as morning sickness, well I am. Its absolute crap - Yeah it starts when you wake up but it doesn't leave when the clock ticks from AM to PM. Its like I have had a permanent hangover for a whole week, the only time I get some relief is between 6-9pm where I can hold a meal down and get comfy. I am already hoping it only lasts the first trimester (Sorry mum I know I put you through it for 9 months, oops - Karma please pay me back another way!).


Mum is simply amazing and makes me home-made organic goodness for everyday and even delivers it to work! I have a lemon and ginger drink for each morning and then all spices, chutneys and curry pastes too - Keeping your body healthy wherever possible and minimising the processed ingredients that are slipped into EVERYTHING nowadays really makes a difference to energy levels, ill do anything to feel as good as possible!


Something I am already finding hard due to the sheer nature of my career and industry I'm in is not drinking. And its not the actual not having a drink part it's the questions you get when you don't. I'm am quite happy with a mocktail or good ol can of coke but its just usual practice when being hosted or out with work that we have a drink together so its not until you can't that it puts a huge amount of pressure on you to come up with why (or how to hide it). Safe to say I have a few tricks I have nailed (The sneaky order a vodka, lime & soda at the table but then pop to the bathroom and tell your waitress to hold the vodka eveytime #winninginmedia). I can't wait till everyone knows and then it wont be such a big deal that the girl who never turns down a cold Rose is turning then down left, right and centre!

-Ax



118 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page