top of page
  • Writer's pictureMama.Ash.x

9.The.Best.Secret.Ever.

I have two beautiful, amazing, kick-ass best friends - Meeks & Alf and you thought we collectively would have learnt by now that you never miss an #MMM breakfast meeting! Important things go down in these things we call "Life WIPs" (We find it amusing as in our careers days are filled with WIPs aka Work in progress meetings).


Well on Friday I couldn't drag myself to breke as I had barely survived my 5th migraine in 4 days (without any meds being feasible when your expecting) and was now wrapped around the toilet bowl for the usual morning chuck.


What a mistake that was - But could have also been karma for Meeks since she missed breke the day I announced Nic popped the question (finally haha). I missed something HUGE, the biggest secret I have kept! Her & Hubby were also expecting and the best part they are only 6 days behind myself & Nic! WORDS CANNOT DESCRIBE HOW EXCITED I WAS!


Seeing that Ultrasound picture I was straight on the phone, emotional AF and couldn't believe it, not only do I have someone to do this crazy thing in life with but I had this weird instant sense of security that no matter what my baby already has a life long friend.


Then proceeded to tell Alf she needs to get the deed done and join the club - After all we were not called the #MMM for nothing - We travel in a pack. No doubt hubby will tell her the same when she gets home haha!

-A x



147 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page